my response to “remind me again why i do this?”

Instead of individually commenting on your incredibly thoughtful, helpful and heartfelt responses (WOW is all I can really say. WOW) as to why I continue to do this, day in and day out…I wanted to do something more than just type a few words…

I wanted to SHOW YOU how much I appreciate EVERY. SINGLE. RESPONSE.

Now, understand my hired help had to go to work for the day, like normal people. So, cut me some slack (you’ll see what I’m talking about).

thankyou1

 

thankyou2

 

thankyou3

 

thankyou4

 

thankyou5

 

thankyou6

 

thankyou7

32 Responses to “my response to “remind me again why i do this?””


  1. 1 Daphne September 15, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    You are SO CUTE! I’m glad the comments helped. Looking forward to big changes…. as long as I like them.

  2. 2 mommasunshine September 15, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    I’m pretty brand-spanking new around this place, but I’m looking forward to seeing what you’ve got in store. 🙂

  3. 4 Kristel September 15, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    lol, love it! And I appreciate the bubble letters 😉

  4. 6 Daphne September 15, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    I also wanted to congratulate you on showering and getting dressed before Tim got home from work. And did you really put on makeup and curl your hair for those photos?? We really ARE awesome.

  5. 8 Angelia September 15, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    The thumbs up was a nice touch. I’m feeling the love.

    😀

  6. 10 Peggy Nolan September 15, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    That was brillant! LOVED LOVED LOVED the way you got the message across to all the comments from yesterday!

    (PS – if you want to check out how I blogged someone else – take a look at today’s post on http://thestepmomstoolbox.com)

    And on Serendipity – see how I shamelessly plugged the martial arts studio I belong to 🙂

  7. 13 Shannon September 15, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Glad your day is going better! Cute!

  8. 15 Shelly September 15, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    Seriously, how cute are you? However you answer that, your dog is even cuter! Is he/she a Golden Retriever?

  9. 17 mrssoup September 15, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    So adorable you are!!

    And your handwriting is adorable too. 😀 Nice and girly.

  10. 19 essentiallyrose September 15, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    I’ve got you on my blogroll, and look at all the comments you get! You are moving. Maybe you’re on one of those airport speed-walking belts. Even if you stand still, it’s still taking you somewhere…

    • 20 Jessica September 15, 2009 at 7:13 pm

      essentiallyrose: That’s a unique way of looking at it, for sure (the moving speed-walking belts…I race Tim on those in the airport – him on the moving part and me on the static floor. I usually win cause he has to people-dodge in a smaller area than me. We look ridiculous…but we don’t care).

  11. 21 Elizabeth_K September 15, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    I agree that your handwriting is excellent and you are a star — can’t wait to see what changes are coming!

  12. 23 Rose September 15, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    Haha, last time I was in the airport, I tried running backwards on it (the speed belt) to stay at the same point as my brother who was walking on regular floor. Yeah, they kind of frown upon that.

  13. 25 Julie September 15, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    First of all, nicely done!! I have thought about doing something like that but usually in photos that I am going to send someone. I never thought about a mass thank you like that. Well done!

    I agree, you are a star! A nice bright star! Or maybe you are a gem. I nice shiny gem. Okay, I give up. All I know is that I love reading your stuff.

    Can’t wait to see the changes.

    Oh, and Rose, they frown upon people trying to run up the down escalators as well. But it was fun!

  14. 27 leah September 16, 2009 at 8:33 am

    i love your signs, i’ll probably be stealing that idea in the future. just so you know 🙂

  15. 29 charlottesal September 16, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    Love the part about the small toot, that’s the worst (on so many levels).

    You are so creative and I love this post! Thanks for the inspiration!

  16. 31 bevchen September 16, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    lol. This may be the cutest post EVER 🙂


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,431 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


