i’m big on signs

I love pictures of unique signs…especially those that have added creativity.

I’m still kicking myself for not taking a picture of the deer crossing sign where someone put a huge, red sticker on its nose.

Thus creating Rudolph, galloping across the yellow diamond.

We did get this one, though.  I made Tim pull over on the shoulder while I braved semi-trucks flying past us on this little, two lane road and who knows what crawling around in the brush at my feet like snakes…and killer bugs…

But it was so hippie…so flower child 60’s…so out in the middle of nowhere. 

And so perfect for my collection.

moab 1

11 Responses to “i’m big on signs”


  1. 1 Kitty August 30, 2009 at 10:11 am

    Hey! Thanks for the comment about Little Herb! And everyone keeps tellinge to take a trip to Moab because it’s so close, but I still haven’t gone. That really is a cool sign though, good find!

  2. 3 Jenera August 30, 2009 at 12:37 pm

    My favorite sign is Chicken Dinner Road here in Idaho. When we first moved here I almost crashed when I saw it.

    • 4 Jessica August 30, 2009 at 9:43 pm

      Jenera: I told Tim about your comment while we were driving…and almost had the same result. Only in Idaho…

      What part of Idaho do you live in? We’ve been told the “skinny” part is really pretty.

  3. 5 franzi August 30, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    i’m all about funny and/or interesting signs! on my trip to norway i saw one of a kid jumping off a loo (the sign had a big red no-no line across the picture). what a great idea!

    franzi

  4. 7 thebakerbee August 30, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    I have a great picture of a sign in San Francisco that says ‘Hill’… on the bottom someone spray painted ‘No sh*t’. Hehehe.

  5. 9 Jenny August 31, 2009 at 8:58 am

    OMG! I’m so jealous! That’s the dog that I’ve been wanting for years! Awesome, awesome, congrats!

  6. 10 Jenny August 31, 2009 at 9:00 am

    ignore my previous comment. I’m an idiot and commented on the wrong post. Sorry about that!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


