guess what today is???

MY. LAST. DAY.

The last time I had to drag myself out of bed at 4:30am and deal with the early morning crazy drivers who, like me, are suffering from a serious lack of sleep which impairs all judgement regarding speed and distance.

The last cup of coffee I’ll make in the Army mug – I still have no idea where it came from so I just adopted it…and plan on leaving it orphaned after today.

The last time I’ll login as an official, full time employee.

It is humbling…leaving a box you’ve called home for three years.

16 Responses to “guess what today is???”


  1. 1 bevchen August 28, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Oooh, enjoy your last day! 4:30am is way too early.

  2. 3 Daphne August 28, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Good grief, woman, how far do you commute? We may have more in common along driving lines than I realized.

    Hooray, congrats, and all that jazz. It’s weird to feel very mixed emotions about something like that, huh? Just let yourself feel it and stay open to whatever comes next.

    Good luck!

  3. 5 mrssoup August 28, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Congrats! That’s so exciting. You should leave a little note in the Army mug for the future owner.

    Enjoy your weekend!!

  4. 7 Sarah August 28, 2009 at 11:17 am

    Have fun on your last day :). I keep daydreaming whether I’ll be super-nice to everyone on my last day, or throw up the middle fingers and yell “so long suckers!”. Probably the former. I haven’t decided yet.

  5. 9 Breeza August 28, 2009 at 11:54 am

    Congratulations!!!! 4:30?? Wow, that is way too early to be up.

    • 10 Jessica August 28, 2009 at 7:52 pm

      Breeza: no kidding. I had to leave early to avoid traffic. It was like choosing between the lesser of two evils: no sleep or traffic…. I picked no sleep.

  6. 11 Wez August 28, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    So what’re you going to do after today? Holidays? 🙂

  7. 13 lifestartsnow August 28, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    4:30??? oh my… good thing this is over! tell us all about the last day!

    franzi

  8. 15 Breeza August 28, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    What a last day eh? Sounds like a bittersweet day with the perfect ending. Good job Tim!

  9. 16 francaphile August 29, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Oh your husband sounds lovely!! He has no brothers on any internet dating sites does he??


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


