tim’s nana

This is Nana. 

nana1

 

Tim’s Nana.

She is the only grandparent either of us have.  She loves Oreo cookies and Abbots ice cream and watching her family gather and laugh together.

In the beginning, every time I’d go up to Rochester with Tim, she wouldn’t remember me.  Which, who can blame her…because I wasn’t “officially” a member of the inner circle yet and could get whacked at any moment…his family being Italians and all…

But anytime I’d look over at her, watching everyone, she’d always look my way, smile and give me a little wink – like we were sharing a special secret.

She LOVES Tim.  I don’t know what it is between the two, but he definitely holds a special place in her heart.  Nana lights up when he’s around…always telling him what a “good boy” he is…then she’ll immediately look over at me all, “You’re making sure he’s a GOOD BOY, right?”

Yes, Nana.  I keep him in line for you.  Always. 

I take my job seriously.

The last time we were there – we had a breakthrough. 

She remembered me.

I have no idea what clicked…but I’m so glad it did.

nana2

8 Responses to “tim’s nana”


  1. 1 Kristi August 25, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    Thanks for your comment! 🙂

  2. 3 Paulette Furey August 25, 2009 at 6:50 pm

    Hi Jessica..

    Tim’s Nana is adorable. All nanas are to be treasured.
    Thanks for stopping by and posting a note on my blog..

  3. 5 Daphne August 26, 2009 at 10:53 am

    What a gorgeous dress you’re wearing in that photo!


  1. 1 massive news – the pressure’s off! « booshy Trackback on August 26, 2009 at 2:09 pm
  2. 2 nana! nana! « booshy Trackback on September 4, 2009 at 5:38 pm

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


