maddie, gracie and the corn

Maddie LOVES corn on the cob.

If it’s on the menu, she’ll position herself RIGHT NEXT TO THE TABLE between Tim and I and drool on our feet while making these little groaning noises…hoping we’ll remember she’s still sitting there…waiting ever so patiently….

And last night, Gracie, cat-who-will-try-anything-and-must-always-be-included-if-food-is-involved, decided it wasn’t fair that she didn’t get a shot at ripping kernels off.

Gracie’s ears are about to start billowing smoke from brain capacity overload.

Her scheming and plotting…I can see the thought bubble getting bigger and bigger over her head… “How do I snatch that…that THING WITH THE YELLOW STUFF…I have no idea what it is…but she’s eating it…so I want it…out of her mouth and then drag it under the dresser before she chases me down, steps on my tail and STEALS IT…”

“…But there’s also that human hand to contend with.”

“Damn.”

the corn...

9 Responses to “maddie, gracie and the corn”


  1. 1 jen August 21, 2009 at 9:54 am

    Cute picture!

    We had a cat once that jumped onto the counter and ate an entire bowl of creamed corn. Needless to say the results were not pretty.

  2. 3 southernsatirist August 21, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Reminds me of all the crazy stuff my dogs will eat. I have 3 pugs and 1 pekignese. They will eat the most disgusting foods and burnt chards only to turn their noses up at fresh cucumbers. Great site! I enjoy the stories. Stop by my blog from time to time, it’s similiar in style.

    http://southernsatirist.wordpress.com/

  3. 4 thebakerbee August 21, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    Did she find a way to get any?
    I used to have a cat (Dexter!) who would steal cereal OFF OF MY SPOON. Didn’t matter how many times he got in trouble for it. He was a quick little guy.

  4. 6 dramarehab August 22, 2009 at 12:38 am

    Great picture! Really makes me miss my dog 😦

  5. 8 kath August 22, 2009 at 7:40 am

    I used to have a golden named Chester, one of my favourite things was how he could use his front teeth to peel a tennis ball or nibble on something. When you said Maddie groans, I knew exactly what it sounded like. The cat is hilarious!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


