if you play with fire…

I learned pretty early on that Tim isn’t one to mess with.

As in: practical joke, embarrassing moment, TINY LITTLE SPRINKLE OF WATER ON THE FACE.

I did that, once.  Splashed some water on his face when my hands were wet from washing dishes.

Just a couple a drops.  That’s it.

Know what he did?

He grabbed the sprayer from the sink and DOUSED ME.

Pillow fights are out.  The first – and last – time I playfully smacked him with a pillow, he whomped me so hard I ended up doubled over.

Since then…there are no “jokes.”

Not from my end, anyway.

Of course, TOGETHER JOKES are ok.  As long as someone else is sharing in the spotlight.  Like Halloween at his parent’s house a few years ago.

He was Elvis.

I was Priscilla.

And I think we made a damn good couple.

Elvis and Priscilla

 

I’ve got big plans for his 40th…and every time I mention it, all he says is, “just remember, you’ve still got to turn 30.”

10 Responses to “if you play with fire…”


  1. 2 tjsthings August 19, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    I hope everything goes great for his 40th! Cute costumes.

  2. 4 lunch at 11:30 August 19, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    love the saggy man-boobs! totally the best part. (well the belly’s pretty awesome, too) haha.

  3. 5 joz1234 August 19, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    Love the costumes!

  4. 6 ToolBoxGirl August 20, 2009 at 7:18 am

    Very cute!

  5. 7 mrssoup August 20, 2009 at 11:24 am

    So great! Good luck with a good plan for his 40th!

  6. 9 chrystalrose August 20, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    My BF is the same way. I smear a tiny little dot of whip cream on his nose (intending to be cute and kiss it off) and end up with a face full.

    Spritz of water? Yeah, definitely a monsoon coming my way. If we get married there is NO WAY I’m smushing cake in his face at our wedding.

    • 10 Jessica August 21, 2009 at 5:06 pm

      Chrystal: you know, I hear you have a higher chance of divorce if you do the whole “cake smushing” thing….and you’re right- had tim and I done that, our beautiful cake would have ended up all over the floor and walls…. no one would be having cake that night….

      Thanks for stopping in, hope to see you again! 🙂


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

your favorites (I didn’t pick ’em)

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


