covered bridge beauty

We love finding old places like this…because where we live…

They tear it all down.

This bridge is somewhere near Gatlinburg, TN.  We stumbled upon it while we were on vacation last year, driving around aimlessly.

We’ve never been rewarded like this for getting lost.  We usually just end up going in circles…

Made me want to sit on the edge and go fishing.

And I hate fishing.

covered bridge

9 Responses to “covered bridge beauty”


  1. 1 ToolBoxGirl August 19, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Beautiful covered bridge! Reminds me of the one in Quechee, Vermont!

    • 2 Jessica August 19, 2009 at 2:07 pm

      Peggy: I need to go there. Never been…I’m not a HUGE fan of maple syrup…so anytime a potential “trip idea” comes up for that part of the country, Tim is always all, “IF WE GO THERE, DON’T YOU EVER LET ANYONE HEAR YOU SAY THAT YOU DON’T LIKE MAPLE SYRUP”

      So the trip gets….postponed…

  2. 3 Breeza August 19, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    It reminds me of Bridges of Madison County.

  3. 5 Shannon August 19, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    OOOH! I grew up 45 minutes (next county over)from the bridges in madison county. Every October I go there with my Mom and sister. They have a big craft show and the trees are pretty and there are little trails to hike and the bridges. Otherwise it really isn’t THAT exciting of a town. I mean…come on..it’s IOWA. But if you do plan to go that would be the time. I’ll post pictures this year when I go.
    P.S. I don’t know if anyone is ever going to give a shit if you like maple syrup so tell Tim that he can’t use that excuse anymore:)

  4. 6 Shannon August 19, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    PPS just read the first comment which apparently I didn’t see so now I follow the maple syrup thing better. But I will second that with- I lived in NH for awhile which is close enough to Vermont to say they dont care either. If you do want to go that way I know of great places to stay!

    • 7 Jessica August 19, 2009 at 4:59 pm

      Shannon: Where have YOU been? Off to Disney again?…. Missed seeing you around the past few days…

      You’ll definitely have to post pictures – I’d LOVE to see them….and I doubt we’re going to Iowa any time soon….

  5. 8 thebakerbee August 19, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    Reminds me of the Legend of Sleepy Hollow for some reason, or is it Beetlejuice? Very pretty though, not scary and Halloween like 🙂

  6. 9 joz1234 August 19, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Beautiful bridge…the type you could get some great pictures at.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


