bad week? me too.

To finish MY WONDERFUL WEEK FROM HELL, I had the pleasure of taking my car in to be repaired because SOMEONE decided to HIT MY PARKED CAR IN THE PARKING LOT yesterday.

That’s what I walked out to after work. A HUGE, DEEP SCRATCH.

And I know my car didn’t just wander off and get into trouble all on its own.

So, thank you, coward. Your little “mistake” is going cost me $400.

ALL WEEK I’ve been slammed with irritating people… and things breaking…and people hitting my parked car…and a level of incompetence so extreme I almost ended up running into oncoming traffic at least three times since Monday – JUST TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS – because it’s got to have a better outcome than answering THE SAME QUESTION OVER AND OVER AND OVER…

Guess what?

THE ANSWER NEVER CHANGES NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU ASK.

I wanted to end my not-so-fun week with something that calms me.

Pictures.

Lots of happy pictures.

So, if you’ve had a bad week, too…this is for you.

And me, of course.

This is fmostly most favorite hike EVER to Hidden Falls in Grand Teton Natonal Park. We were walking on a snow pack so deep we never even felt the ground when we fell through. I thought it was hysterical and would burst into fits of laughter every time he or I fell. Our bodies would make this “whhhooommmp” sound as we fell from the snow compacting. This is one of Tim’s blunders. The look says, “Sweetheart, COME ON. HURRY UP ALREADY AND TAKE THE PICTURE!” See, I was laughing too hard to actually take a good one…so this is like attempt number twenty. Still makes me giggle…

Tim Fell Through the Snow

I used to love gymnastics….then I became 5’10. Long legs never stop me from harnessing my inner gymnast…if only I was more flexible…damn…

My Savannah Handstand

Completely natural…and totally quiet. It’s why we love the mountains.

A Cabin Weekend

2 Responses to “bad week? me too.”


  1. 1 LiLu August 7, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    At least it is FRIDAY and it is OVER!!! 🙂


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


