rascal flatts…last night!

I’m not ashamed to say it.

I enjoy COUNTRY music.

Specifically, Rascal Flatts.

I L-O-V-E them.

Tim took me to a concert last year as a gift…and HE even enjoyed them…said it was a kick ass concert and I was all, I know, right. I TOLD YOU they were AWESOME.

I think it’s funny…because he’s a die hard-classic-rock-led-zeppelin kind of guy.

And now he loves Flatts…though he’s still kinda in the closet about it.

Shhhh – don’t tell anyone.

But…that’s where we were last night.

For the SECOND TIME.

A Rascal Flatts concert.

And I didn’t even have to bribe him.

Much.

They even threw him a bone.

No, let me clarify: Darius Rucker threw him the bone…to the tune of Purple Rain.

And now I’m partially deaf.

I asked Tim when I could expect the ringing stop.

He said about the same time the drunk chick to our right sobers up and the chica to our left wears a WHOLE SHIRT. One where her entire right side, boob included, isn’t purposefully on display for all to see.

Me: “So…basically…you’re telling me to put a hearing aid on my wish list?”

Tim: “Exactly. Half shirts are awesome! You should get one.”

Me: “Huh?…”

Tim: “Wait…what was the questio…can I have a do-over?…”

I just…let that one go.  I mean, it was LATE…his brain was obviously a little fuzzy…well, late for us, anyway.  We’re the early-to-bed type – not intentionally, we just cannot seem to stay AWAKE,  so midnight is like… WAY past our bedtime.

Anyhow, here are some pictures from our iPhones.  We didn’t think to bring an actual camera…until we were AT THE VENUE…of course.

before concert

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

back rows

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

on stage vs screen

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


