i got someone in trouble. oops

A girl from work – Lisa- is having some serious car issues. As in: it doesn’t START unless someone is there to jump her off (The CAR….come on now…stay with the story).

So, the past two days, her husband and kids have driven in their other car to make sure, you know, she actually MAKES IT TO WORK.

Why she doesn’t just take the car that works… I haven’t the slightest… not my life… not my problem…not my decision.

So, anyway, back to this morning.

She and I get to work before anyone else except the vending machine guy. And he has to wait for us or he sets off the alarm… which calls the cops… and he’s already been reprimanded… so he waits to avoid uncomfortable questioning like, “You’re here doing…what, exactly?” Nevermind the truck full of carbonated beverages and preservative-laden snacks…

Well, this morning I was running a bit late and Lisa was already inside. As I got out of my car, I see this little Honda driving around the empty parking lot.

I freak out thinking it’s some crazy person about to abduct me and I end up a Dateline special…so I half walk, mostly run… to the front door, whip it open and rush inside.

Safe.

I find Lisa in the mail room and I’m all, “is your husband outside again?”

Lisa: “Yup.”

Me: “That’s a relief. I was wondering who would be driving their car around an empty parking lot.”

Lisa: “He better not be! Wasting gas and all!”

I just smiled like, “I get your point. At least have a destination in mind…” and starting making a cup of coffee.

Lisa promptly left and went back to her desk – which is within earshot of the mail room.

About a minute later, as I walk out of the mail room to go back to my office, all I hear is an evil-I-mean-business voice, rivaling the devil himself, saying: “YOU BETTER NOT BE DRIVING THAT CAR AROUND!”

Sorry, Lisa’s husband.

I think I just ruined your fun and put you in the dog house.

4 Responses to “i got someone in trouble. oops”


  1. 1 becky July 30, 2009 at 8:52 am

    poor dude got busted. driving around in an empty parking lot IS sorta fun…

    • 2 Jessica July 30, 2009 at 12:49 pm

      I KNOW. That’s a big part of why I feel bad. I took away his only self-made fun…he had to sit in “time out” in the break room twidiling his thumbs after I tattled on him.

  2. 3 lifestartsnow July 30, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    oh, you gotta love the DBW (dear-bitchy-wife). no fun for hubby…ever…

    franzi


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


