honesty…the best policy…only on my blog

I’d like the entire blogging world to know: I am more honest with you than I am my own family.

I’ve ignored my dad’s friend request on Facebook JUST so he doesn’t find my blog and read it.

Sad, I know.

Cowardly, I know.

Pathetic, I KNOW.

I think I’m just going to bite the bullet and accept him as a friend.

It is so much easier to just blurt it all out on here…because what do I care?  It isn’t like I have to sit in front of a jury and face my words.

Granted, a published book will bring me all that much closer to the scrutiny. 

And believe me, I’m working through that in my head…preparing myself for the “if” and “when” and “how will I answer for….”

You take the good with the bad, I suppose.

7 Responses to “honesty…the best policy…only on my blog”


  1. 1 Shannon July 30, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    I have to laugh. Not a one of my friends or family reads my blog. It is the one place to throw it out and be brutally honest. I often wonder if I met another blogger what they would think of me or what I would think of them. I don’t think to many people are often that blunt and forthright in the real world. But isn’t that why we do this? Also, I ignored my moms facebook request for months and I don’t have a reason. Just weird.:)

    • 2 Jessica July 31, 2009 at 6:15 pm

      I think that is one beauty of being anonymous (that word sucks to spell, by the way, ….did I get it right ?). But I guess it is just something hard wired in me. Call it a flaw… or completely stupid… I guess I’ll pay the consequeces… My “telling” certaintly will not change my blog…maybe others opinions of me… but this IS me. So they can take it or leave it. And I’d like to think if I met another blogger, it’d all be water under the bridge, so to speak. Blog world and real world separate… at least for a brief moment so we get through the formalities… then it’s every woman for herself. 🙂

  2. 3 kkktookmybabyaway July 30, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    Do NOT do this!

    Family and Facebook do not mix. (Warning: vulgar stuff but sometimes the best approach is the direct approach.)

    http://kkkorner.wordpress.com/2009/06/04/friends-colliding-in-the-facebook-world/

  3. 5 Breeza July 30, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    Why don’t you just take your blog info off your FB profile? My blog is private-none of my family or friends know about it.

    • 6 Jessica July 31, 2009 at 6:19 pm

      Breeza- have you ever slipped like, ” didn’t you read? I JUST wrote about it?!?” that’s kinda how it happened with me. I’m bad at the whole “think before you speak” mentality…

  4. 7 Breeza July 31, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    I’ve never slipped. I have a few blogger friends who are my FB friends and we’re all careful to keep up the anonymity. It’s my safe haven!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


