tim’s pictures of me…

Tim has this thing he likes to do…

Paris

Mtn 1

Wyoming

Blood Mtn 2

Cabin 2

Great Salt Lake

Cabin 1

Kauai

I used to be all, “STOP!  WHY?….Why do you have to take these pictures??”

But now, looking back, I’m glad he does.

11 Responses to “tim’s pictures of me…”


  1. 1 kimmerz July 21, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Those are kind of cool! Do you remember where you were looking out at when they were taken?

    • 2 Jessica July 21, 2009 at 7:11 pm

      Mountains, usually. We have this extreme fascination with mountains. The one in Paris – I was looking down at the Champs-Élysées and the crazy drivers (there are no painted lines…no rules. Cars and buses and motocycles just GO). The last one I was watching the waves hit the rock I was standing on (that was on a beach in Kauai).

      Thanks for stopping by – hope to see you back sometime!

  2. 3 Breeza July 21, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    Those are so cool! Very artistic.

  3. 5 kkktookmybabyaway July 21, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Looking back?

    That’s the only thing you’re not doing in those photos.

    • 6 Jessica July 22, 2009 at 5:47 am

      Smiling? Or looking at the camera? I wasn’t allowed to… messed up the artistic nature of the moment being captured… or something like that. I was supposed to look contemplative…artsy-fartsy like…

  4. 7 lifestartsnow July 22, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    do you remember where the second picture was taken? that’s a great one!

    franzi

    • 8 Jessica July 23, 2009 at 5:22 pm

      Brasstown Bald Lookout in Georgia. Tim said that was where it was yesterday…I didn’t believe him…so I had to look it up myself.

      I was wrong.

  5. 9 helgahi July 22, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    Really nice pictures. I especially like the last one, beautiful colors!

    • 10 Jessica July 22, 2009 at 6:18 pm

      That was taken on a VERY isolated beach in Kauai and getting UP on that rock was a feat in and of itself. How Tim captured the moment I made it to the top… I’ll never know.


  1. 1 the engagement – part 2 « booshy Trackback on August 13, 2009 at 1:59 pm

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


