my favorite number

I love the number 2.

It started at birth.

I was born on the second day of the second month (2/2 for those better with numbers and verbally challenged).

And since then, EVERYTHING must include a 2. 

I can’t help it.  It’s like being tall.

It just happened.

Every basketball number I wore included a 2 – save my freshman year of high school when all the “2” jerseys were taken on the varsity team and I was stuck with the dreadful, boring, fat-looking #54.

I took an outgoing seniors number the next year.

I will ALWAYS pick #2 if I have a choice.

Always.

I just changed my Twitter user name to booshy2

If you decide to follow “booshy” on Twitter…the updates aren’t mine…just a heads up in case they tweet something bordering on verbal diarrhea.

Because…you all KNOW I would NEVER do something so uncouth…

2 Responses to “my favorite number”


  1. 1 Jesse/ACKirbachu July 19, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    I think it’s kind of weird how people have a favorite number, since numbers can be used for so many things (number of people who hate you, how much money you have…). I don’t know what it is about us humans, but we all seem to feel the urge to pick a “favorite” something, for no reason at all.

    By the way, your blog’s cool. 🙂

    • 2 Jessica July 19, 2009 at 4:14 pm

      Thanks for stopping by – hope to see you back sometime! 🙂

      As for the favorite number…it is kinda strange…but I cannot help it. Its is # 2 for me. Always. And left. I always pick left. Don’t ask me why…


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


