thank you, amazon. i was right

Tim ordered this iPhone adapter plug thing from Amazon so he can charge it in his car and he also ordered me a plug-in to my lighter thing charger for my car.

Don’t ask me what they are.  I’m just relaying what they do and where they go.

My charger came in like two days.

Tim’s, however…took forever to ship and then the tracking information had it sitting in some warehouse in “North Atlanta” …for six days.

On the seventh day, Tim contacted Amazon, asking where his adapter thing was…because North Atlanta isn’t exactly FAR away from us…more like an hour, tops.

On the eighth day, Amazon said they would overnight another one.

The very. next. day. what do we find in our mailbox but the adapter that had been stuck in the North Atlanta warehouse.

The email from Amazon stated that if BOTH ended up arriving at the house, we would either have to pay for both or ship one back.

Tim was not at all pleased with that idea.

So I told him to email Amazon and ask them to cancel the order.

And after checking the online order information, Tim says to me, “It SAYS that the order cannot BE cancelled.”

Me: “I think that just means YOU cannot cancel it.”

Tim: “Why do I need to send an email, then??”

Me: “To see if they can stop the shipment.”

Tim: “But it says it cannot BE CANCELLED.”

Me: “Then don’t send anything and ship the second one back.”

I’ve learned to just… let it go and not push it…let my words sink into his brain… and Tim has learned to just do whatever my suggestion happens to be…even though he may think it’s a complete waste of time.

And so he sent the email to Amazon requesting to cancel the second order.

An hour later, he received a response.

Order cancelled.

Tim: “You were right.  I was wrong.  They were able to cancel it.”

Me: “That’s good!”

A few minutes goes by… and then Tim looks at me and is all, “You DID just realize I said you were RIGHT and I was WRONG?”

Me: “Yes… but I didn’t want to make a big deal about it for fear of you never wanting to admit again THAT I AM RIGHT.”

Tim: “But you were RIGHT.”

I know.

Let’s just enjoy the silence and let that statement hang in the air for awhile.

2 Responses to “thank you, amazon. i was right”


  1. 1 Shannon July 12, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    Good thing that you put it in black and white in case you ever need to pull back up the proof again!

    • 2 Jessica July 12, 2009 at 3:53 pm

      Exactly. The next thing I am going to start documenting are the dishes in the sink that are clean, dry and ready to be put away. Tim says he always puts them away…yet it seems like I’m always the one emptying it….like this morning…


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


