the grill is not mine. you broke it.

Of the many things in the household that I use and have the potential to break – the grill is not one.  I haven’t touched it and I refuse to.  My excuse is I don’t like meat enough to want to learn how to grill.

The grill is Tim’s.  And so Tim takes responsibility when something goes wrong with the grill.  Never will my name be spoken if it breaks.

So you can imagine, much to my chagrin, how I could not resist to grab the camera after Tim handed me the plug to the vacuum cleaner saying, “Plug it in where it won’t blow up.”

In Jessica-Speak that means into a GFCI outlet (whatever that is…).

Why?  Well, because the grill needed vacuuming, naturally.

DSC_5162smaller

DSC_5160smaller

Then he comes inside after the grill looks as good as new and says, “I don’t think that was a very good idea.”

After that he proceeded to pull apart the entire vacuum cleaner and has been washing it out for the past thirty minutes.  The vacuum cleaner hose was this grayish color before the grill project began…

***Tim wanted me to let everyone know: He is NOT grill-retarded.  There just…wasn’t a better alternative to clean it.***

4 Responses to “the grill is not mine. you broke it.”


  1. 1 imerika June 19, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    wow, i had no idea you could vacuum a grill!! i love the grill, but only when Church Boy is cooking yummy goodness on it (like teriyaki salmon…ooo sweet baby jesus!)

  2. 3 Shannon June 20, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Did he get the vacuum back together? and did it still work the same? I feel for him though…sounds like something I would haev done. Vacuums come in handy.

    • 4 Jessica June 21, 2009 at 9:30 am

      He did. Looks as good as new AND he learned the filter had to be changed every six months (oops)…vaccuums are great – but I tend to break them…even though I think I just *happen* to be the one who is using it WHEN it breaks…


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


