secret hand signal

Growing up, my mom had a hand signal she used to say “I love you” to us.  I guess it was easier than screaming “I LOVE YOU! HEY! DID YOU HEAR ME?” through the drivers seat window while you were hopping out of the car in front of all your friends.

A simple flash of the hand from my mom and then one back from us…the message was relayed and it made you look cool in front of your friends because YOUR MOM knew a secret language.

That sign didn’t die with childhood.  Tim and I use it all the time.

The first time I did it, Tim was like, “Um…what was THAT?…and WHAT would be the use of doing it?”

It only took one time in a loud, public arena where it was impossible to hear a conversation, for him to get it.  I flashed the hand signal.  He smiled, remembering what it meant…and held up his declaration too.

We’ve used it ever since.

It allows Tim to win with the guys AND with me. He doesn’t look mushy in front of other men AND it relays the message all women want to hear, all the time:  “I love you.”

It’s perfect.

And it looks like this:

ily 2

ily shadow

1 Response to “secret hand signal”



Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


