food routine rut

We will never be a “Taco Tuesday” family.  Sorry.  I love you, Taco Tuesday, Meatloaf Saturday and Leftovers Monday people.  I do.

But I cannot fathom how you do it.  Don’t you get bored? 

Telling me I have to eat a hamburger every Thursday until I  no longer have teeth, at which point said meat will be blended, feels like I’ve gone back to elementary school where every Friday was pizza day.  At first, that was the most incredible thing EVER.  We got to have PIZZA.  AT SCHOOL.  And all the adults knew about it and STILL LET IT HAPPEN.  But after about a month or so of pizza EVERY Friday…I started raising my hand for the peanut-butter-and-jelly-even-though-it-was-honey-not-jelly sandwich just to get a little variety.

Tim shares in this sentiment and by god…we will argue for two hours about what to have for dinner on any given night before we decide to create a weekly routine so there is no question.

I think we like to have the ability to choose…to change our minds…and to not think, “We HAVE to eat the chicken because it will go bad if we don’t eat it soon and we bought it SPECIFICALLY FOR THAT MEAL.”

We have about thirty chicken breasts sitting in our freezer.  Every so often we’ll go through and purge.  The last time we found stuff with a use-by date from five years ago.

0 Responses to “food routine rut”



  1. Leave a Comment

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


