new month..new flower

Eventually I will run out of flower pictures and will have to send My Honey out to get more.  I don’t know why it’s a new flower every month.

It just is.

This flower was captured on our honeymoon on Oahu by Tim.

On our last day, I made him run around our resort and take pictures of all the flowers I thought were pretty because I’m from Atlanta and, by the way, the colors here are like when you try to paint a picture as a kid with one of those cheap watercolor trays and your beautiful portrait is wet paper with a slight tinge of pigment.  But in Hawaii… it was like never ending eye-gasms.  Colors were so rich and full…and I just had to bring home proof because no one would believe me. 

So I walked around the resort, deciding what I wanted a picture of and Tim would trudge along behind me with the camera, waiting for me to stop and say, “OHH!! THIS ONE!  TAKE A PICTURE!”

He thought I was nuts.  But now… he was my husband.  And had no choice.

But see, My Dear, they are serving a purpose.  Just like I knew they would.

Oh, and the blue stop sign.  Don’t ask… I still have no idea.  It’s not like EVERY stop sign in Hawaii is blue.  Just the one to turn out of the Turtle Bay Resort.  I guess they wanted to be different…

stop

0 Responses to “new month..new flower”



  1. Leave a Comment

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


