abbey road for the hippie

This is the ONLY (did I stress that enough?) proof I have that I was actually in London.  And you could argue it really isn’t even me.  But it is. Our camera memory card can vouch for the shot.  But there are no other pictures.  Somehow Tim managed to capture everything in London…even the Beefeater’s…except me…or him.

abbey road 1

And I don’t even really like The Beatles.  This was for my mom.  Getting lost and walking in the rain and finally braving traffic and double decker buses just to walk across the infamous crosswalk on Abbey Road.  All for the Flower Child and die-hard Beatles fan. 

You’re welcome, mom.

We had tye-dye parties when I was a kid with the Yellow Submarine playing the the background and incense lit all over the house.

Seriously.

And still somehow I made it through all that and never caught onto the craze that are The Beatles.  My brothers did.  Every last one of them.  They all think I have absolutely no taste in music because I don’t like them…or Led Zeppelin.

Tim agrees… so I’m the odd one out.

Whatever.  Go Team Rascal Flatts!

(I don’t think my family knows who Rascal Flatts are.  Tim does.  He even took me to a concert.  Sadly, The Beatles and Led Zeppelin don’t have concerts anymore.  I guess I lucked out. Funny how it always works out…)

3 Responses to “abbey road for the hippie”


  1. 1 Troy Brown July 30, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    whats the deal you dont like zeppelin either come on but i know who rascal flatts is

  2. 3 mom August 3, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    thanks for the picture! …

    you sort of look like Ringo…no that can’t be right, I’m the preacher..I guess you have to be Paul, the corpse…

    you make our home sound so glamorous and exciting!


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

your favorites (I didn’t pick ’em)

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


