vent!!@#$@$*

I need to vent. Right NOW.  And I will be yelling the whole time, so if you don’t like ALL CAPS then you should stop reading….now.

I JUST WROTE AN ENTIRE POST, CLICKED “SAVE DRAFT” AND INSTEAD OF SAVING IT TOOK ME TO THE LOGIN PAGE.  NO SAVING OCCURRED.

I ALREADY LOGGED IN AND TOLD IT TO “REMEMBER ME” SO I DO NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM.

APPARENTLY IT FORGOT ME AND INSTEAD DECIDED TO EAT MY POST.

IT WAS A GOOD POST, TOO.

THANKS WORDPRESS.

I learned my lesson.  Type in Word first.  No more typing in WORD(de)PRESS

3 Responses to “vent!!@#$@$*”


  1. 1 Era April 28, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    I feel your pain! Did wordpress by chance make a timed backup. It might be visible when you click posts and edits on the left navigation bar in the dashboard page.

    My experience is that I have to save before using the wordpress spell check feature. I’ve lost some edits that way.

    Anyway, good luck.

  2. 3 spookwright April 29, 2009 at 7:34 am

    if you use windows vista, you can get “windows live writer” and publish from your computer to blog without being online at all, similar to word, only no copy-paste kind of thing. live writer stores everything local until you tell it to press. you can also tell it to press a draft version of your post. i use it and like it. a lot.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


