the height issue

I’m an inch taller than Tim – without heels.  Height becomes a topic of discussion when I wear shoes that have me towering over him and using his shoulders as an arm rest.  I wore flat ballet slippers for our wedding, ceremony included, so we’d be the same height in the pictures. The debate flared up again this morning…me relishing in my 5’10 stature and Tim so desperately wanting that extra inch.

Tim: You wouldn’t give me an inch of your height?

Me: “Nope”

Tim: “SERIOUSLY?! You wouldn’t give me an inch?”

Me: “No.  Neither would you.”

Tim: “Yes, I ABSOLUTELY WOULD.”

Me: “Riiight.”

Tim: You’d just have to live with a 5’8 husband and I’d like to think you would consider that very carefully before you asked.”

1 Response to “the height issue”


  1. 1 goodbadandugly2 April 11, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    ha ha this is funny! Thanks for visiting me! 🙂


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


