balsamic vinegar…where?

Tim and I went to dinner last night at a little establishment called O’Charleys.  I like their salads and the rolls… and we don’t usually go to get any kind of advice…but last night we both learned something new and different from the manager…a little unexpected I must say…and unsolicited.

I had started on my salad and Tim was enjoying his sandwich when the manager stopped in front of our table and said:

“That balsamic vinegar is the way to a woman’s heart, I tell ya”

Us: “umm…???”

Weird manager guy: “Just spread a little here (he touches the left side of his neck) and here (and touches the right side of his neck)”

Us: “…”

He saw the wide-eyed, open mouthed stares from both of us.  I think I may have even dropped my fork.  After a brief hesitation, he left.  I think his two brain cells finally managed to communicate to each other that his brilliant idea of how to seduce a woman wasn’t exactly well received.

0 Responses to “balsamic vinegar…where?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


