umm….really? they do?

I have this severe aversion to cockroaches.  In Florida they call them “palmetto bugs” but that doesn’t change the fact that they can squeeze the tiniest of cracks, survive a nuclear bomb and have a keen sense of how to fly RIGHT AT YOUR FACE.  Especially the really big ones…those have like laser vision.

We have the bug people come out to spray the house to avoid such an encounter.  They apparently missed the coat closet on their most recent trip.  This afternoon I was going to grab a pair of shoes out of the closet and something came along with them.  I jumped back, dropping my shoes on the floor and screamed for my rescue.  Maddie stood there, dancing around me trying to figure out what the commotion was all about.

Me: TIM! HERE! QUICK! BUG!

Tim: Kill it!

Me: What?!?!  NO NO NOOOO NOPE!!!  YOU KILL IT!

Tim comes over, grabs MY shoe and starts hitting the little cockroach.

Me: Not my shoe!  Don’t use MY SHOE!  There are a million other shoes!

Tim: “Not where I am there aren’t.”  And, after smooshing it into the carpet: “Can you get me a sponge or something?”

Me, relieved to go anywhere BUT near the roach: “Ewww….FINE.  Don’t let Maddie eat it!”

I start walking toward the closet and Tim chimes into the conversation again.

Tim: “Let her eat it.  They taste like popcorn.”

Me: “Ummm…you would know….how?”

He still won’t tell me.

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


