why i don’t make lunches for the husband

I put together a little “lunch” for Tim last week.  His mid-day meal typically consists of oatmeal and we’ve been attempting to get more “colors” (aka fruits and vegetables) into our daily routine.  The colors I had in mind for his lunch was a banana – “yellowish” and baby carrots. As I was preparing his lunch, Tim says to me that he likes to dip his carrots INTO something instead of eating them plain.  Since we had gotten as far as him willing to eat the carrots, I wasn’t going to do anything BUT comply and immediately went to work pulling out various dipping choices and began popping the carrot + topping into his mouth, one by one.  We veggie dip, salsa, ranch, peanut butter… His favorite was the veggie dip and he really didn’t like the peanut butter or salsa.  I told him he would have to pull the veggie dip out of the refrigerator the next morning and put the banana, a little container of peanut butter for the banana, and baby carrots with his oatmeal on the counter where we know to “look” for something before we go to work.

 

I didn’t really hear anything more about his lunch until this afternoon.  Somehow during our daily afternoon phone call to make sure we both haven’t jumped off the ledge, Tim brings up how he was having his carrots with peanut butter today.  I was like “What?!  I thought you said that was gross??”  Then Tim goes:

 

“I realized that day after I ate my banana that the peanut butter was supposed to go with it…and before I remembered that I was thinking, why did she pack me peanut butter when she knows I don’t like it with carrots?? Well, it was there, so I figured, why not?”

 

Not much to say to that.  At least he’s eating his carrots.

0 Responses to “why i don’t make lunches for the husband”



  1. Leave a Comment

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


