that minty fresh feeling

We all have our own idea of what “clean” feels like.  It may even be different for various areas of your body.  For me, that squeaky clean feeling is the same.  Everywhere.  Every time.  Give me that minty cool sensation and I feel like a million bucks.  I search out items that will create this experience on all body parts.  Finding a lotion or soap or…anything that will make me minty fresh.  It’s like finding the ONE thing you’ve been searching for desperately for ever and ever.  When you finally come across your treasure in a place you never expected, the feeling of pure euphoria races through you and silently in your head you’re going “YEESS!! HERE IT IS!!! I CAN’T BELIEVE I FOUND IT!!”  And you have a little pep in your step the rest of the day…giving passersby a raised eyebrow, half smile look that says in a sing-songy voice, “I know something you don’t know…”  They may be confused but you know exactly what is going on.

It feels kinda like that.  Just more minty in the end.

I’ve got toothpaste…that one was pretty easy one to come by.  I found a face wash that makes my face feel cold even in a hot shower.  I have foot scrub that leaves my feet feeling tingly.  I discovered a shampoo/conditioner combo that has the roots of my hair feeling like icicles.  THAT little find was pure luck.  Our old hairstylist washed my hair with some new shampoo one time.  Once she washed it out and I got up and walked over to the chair, the air feeling more crisp on my head than anywhere else, I couldn’t purchase the stuff fast enough.  Easiest sale they ever had.  I have chap stick and colored lipstick… hand lotion… it has been awhile since I’ve found anything new but I’m always on the prowl.  I’ll do anything for mint.  I’m in need of some kind of body wash… that might just make the collection complete.  For now, anyway.

3 Responses to “that minty fresh feeling”


  1. 1 spookwright March 15, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    http://www.skinstore.com/ – you can’t go wrong.


  1. 1 heavenly gingerlily « booshy Trackback on September 6, 2009 at 2:38 pm

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


