can i have a bite??

I have this really annoying habit.  Whatever Tim has on his plate, even if it is the EXACT same thing on my plate, I’ll ask for a bite.  It could have been made in the same pan, come from the same stalk or out of the same carton.  It doesn’t matter.  It looks better sitting over there on his plate.  And I want some of it.  Tim has pretty much put down any kind of invisible barrier that may have been up around his food.  He knows if it’s on a circular dish in front of him, chances are high I want some of it.  He doesn’t even offer anymore.  He just asks what I want and what *kind* of bite I want.  THAT is the most important part.  If it is macaroni and cheese, I want some of the burned cheese on the top along with the creamy inside.  If it is cake, I want some of the inner AND outer frosting along with the actual cake… because, you know, they taste different and I want to get the full experience.

It turned into a running joke with Tim’s parents.  They now ask me if I’m sure I actually WANT my own plate or they’ll goad Tim by saying “You barely got half of your own food!  Geez! Here she goes again!”

Something magical must happen to food the second it touches Tim’s plate -because it IS better.  The food sitting in front of me looks like a boring, dull, mushy blob compared to the fireworks he has going on over on his plate.  I can’t help but to want to try it.

0 Responses to “can i have a bite??”



  1. Leave a Comment

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


