car rental booking

We’ve been trying to book a rental car for…. well forever… we got up at 7:30am and is currently 11:30.  We’re going to Utah in April and this is the last on the “things to book” list.  These projects are not fun because we’re always trying to find deals and codes and discounts… it is a long process, which is probably why we’ve been putting it off.  We finally had a breakthrough – a deal we could not pass up… better than anything we had come across in our hours long search.

Tim: I found a discount through Duke!

Me: Use it! (internally I said: Please!  I want to be finished with this blasted process)

Tim: Do you think they [car rental company] will make me do anything?

Me: No one is going to make you do anything

Tim: Maybe I should get my Duke ID.  I still have it somewhere. (Tim likes to be super prepared for anything and everything)

Me: I don’t think the picture is going to match anymore…

That pretty much put an end to that idea.

1 Response to “car rental booking”


  1. 1 yusufgreen April 10, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Interesting Read! Very detailed blog.
    Thanks for sharing


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


