what can paper do you for you?

I was in the middle of something important last night.  I don’t even remember what it was anymore because my memory of the moment was wiped clean when something huge whizzed past my head.  My first thought was: why is there a bird flying around the house?  The last time that happened it was because I accidentally let it in the front door and I don’t remember any doors being open in the recent past… It was definitely too big to be any kind of insect.  Had it been, I would have run, screaming for cover.  The eternal child at heart, Tim ran past me to pick up his aviation invention, delighted at the success of his new toy. A paper airplane.  That 8.5×11 piece of paper quickly turned into the greatest game ever for Maddie, Chloe and Gracie (Alegre just watched like “You guys – seriously?  A paper airplane??”).  After I recovered from my initial confusion, Tim and I stood at opposite ends of the hallway and threw it to at each other while Maddie, Chloe and Gracie chased it to its destination that changed every flight.

 

Our game ended when Maddie Godzilla Dog decided enough was enough.  She snatched up the delicate little plane in her jaws after its last bumpy, though successful, landing on the floor.  She pranced around, proudly displaying her power over the little craft.  She was the boss of that plane and apparently would no longer be flying the skies.  The once crisp, aerodynamic wonder turned into a mushy, wet mess with droopy wings and a crooked nose.  Thanks Maddie.  We weren’t having fun or anything.  Alegre thought it was pretty funny.airplane-1smaller

0 Responses to “what can paper do you for you?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,425 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


