wall calendars with pretty pictures = bad idea (at work)

I have a calendar on my wall at work a co-worker gave me for Christmas.  Every month taunts me with a beautiful mountain landscape in a place I am not.  It is very discouraging.  My heart is definitely in the mountains.  Looking at that picture just makes me want to walk out the door to find that kind of serenity.  Think Frauline Maria on top of the Swiss Alps with spring flowers, oblivious to the world.  That’s me – minus the short cropped blond hair.  We have no mountains, no landscapes with rolling hills where we live.  Tim and I take a trip every year to a place with lots of mountains.  This year it is Utah.  Last year it was Jackson, Wyoming.  The year before? Hawaii (honeymoon).  We’ll do anything to get to the mountains until we can live in a place that has them in our backyard.  It’s just something about them.  I would guess it is like people that love the beach.  We feel the same as you – just substitute altitude and rocky terrain for sand and surf. 

I know the picture looks like I’m standing in front of a fake backdrop… but it is as real as it can be.  This was in Jackson, Wyoming.  Me with the Grand Tetons (something lacking in my department but these sufficiently make up for it).

Jessica in her heaven

0 Responses to “wall calendars with pretty pictures = bad idea (at work)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,426 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


