grocery shopping…

I like all parts of grocery shopping except the loading and unloading of all the goodies I purchased.  I love picking things out and comparing…wandering through the store and finding new treasures to bring home.  My meandering is usually cut short by the little reminder in my head saying “remember you have to haul all this stuff from the store, into the car, out of the car, into the kitchen…”  It kinda kills the mood and I start scurrying through as quickly as possible so I can get the un-fun stuff over with as fast as my legs and arms will allow.  That is how my brain operates.  I want to do the least fun thing first.  During a meal, I’ll eat the item on my plate I like the least first and save what I like the most for last.  That is how my mom knew what my favorite things were.  It goes this way for everything.   I want to exercise in the morning before I am fully conscious of what I’m doing so I can’t talk myself out of it.  If I have to have a long day (12+ hours) at work, I want to do it on Monday or Tuesday so it is over and done with.  I’m not an “eat dessert first” kind of person.  I’m a “get the bad/hard/difficult/boring/tedious thing over with so I can enjoy the fun thing” kind of person.  I have a difficult time enjoying myself if I know there is something undesirable I have to do when the fun thing is finished.  I know.  I’m weird.

1 Response to “grocery shopping…”


  1. 1 eelyakm March 4, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Funny thing is, I must be weird myself… because this is EXACTLY how I think and how my brain works. Haha =D


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


