do you ever think…

you are supposed to be somebody?  More than you are now… waiting for timing and circumstance and fate to meet… and all at once you’re blasted into the public eye?  That is how I feel.  It is how I’ve felt for some time now.  Maybe I’m not alone in these thoughts.  It elicits such a strong response inside of me.  It is more than just wishing.  I know.  I think I know what it is I am to become and I’m working in that direction.  I’m getting there.  I will get there.  It is my stubborn nature that will not allow me to accept anything less.  It is the waiting that I cannot seem to handle.  I have never been very good at patience and this is killing me.  The waiting.  And waiting.  And waiting.  I am tired of waiting.  Tim reminded me the other day that patience pays off.  Veruca Salt didn’t fare so well and I definitely don’t want to end up like that. 

Back to my patience box.

1 Response to “do you ever think…”


  1. 1 Never Red September 13, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    i dunno, i imagine my life as a famous person all the time, like a character i’ve created in my head who is everything i’ve ever wanted to be and what i may have been if i’d just went for it and said ‘yes’ to life more. i just daydream of constantly being on stage and being more confident. not sure if that’s quite the same though.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


