my thoughts on laundry

I despise doing “the laundry.”  It is right up there with doing “the dishes.”  In all reality – they are never done.  There is always another shirt or towel or pair of boxers that get thrown into my empty laundry basket that I worked so diligently to vacate of its contents.  Tim knows how much I hate it.  He hates it too.  But we’re stuck with it.

My “doing” of the laundry this morning ended up with a little oopsy.  Tim and I go out to dinner on Valentine’s Day.  We dress up and pretend the troubles of the world don’t exist for a few hours.  It’s nice to be oblivious.  Well, I wore this really great red dress.  It was all swooshy and sparkly and sexy…  Turns out it is like a glitter fairy that leaves its little red metallic dots of joy everywhere.  We found them in the passengers seat of the car yesterday.  Tim cleaned those out pretty easily, so no harm done.  This morning, as I was throwing shirts and socks and pants into the washer,  I also tossed in my red dress from Saturday evening.  I didn’t think anything of it.  The memory of the car seat that sparkled in the sun was long gone… until the washer buzzed, stating it was finished with its contents, and I opened it up to begin the transportation process to the dryer.  It was like the dresses glitter wand went out of control and everything it touched was blasted with those little red dots.  Problem is – those dots don’t wipe away.  Clothes tend to have a way of holding onto tiny things… like glitter.  So when Tim wears a certain pair of slacks for work… or a few dress shirts… a running shirt or two…boxers… socks…… when the light hits him just right he’ll be all sparkly. Very professional.  I know.  I’ll just see how long it takes him to figure it out.  I’ve learned to let him figure out my oopsies now… sometimes it is better that way….sometimes he never knows…

3 Responses to “my thoughts on laundry”


  1. 1 Davis February 17, 2009 at 11:47 am

    I’m a 55-year-old husband who does his own laundry, and I don’t think it’s all that bad. Of course, I have very few items with glitter on them


  1. 1 my idea of ironing is the dryer « booshy Trackback on June 22, 2009 at 6:02 pm
  2. 2 if i’m doing something…like chores… « booshy Trackback on July 24, 2009 at 2:26 pm

Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,424 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


