bits and blatherings

So, I decided to try Vine…and I have no idea what I’m doing. You can follow my nonsense pretty easily. My username – is that even the appropriate term anymore? I’m so behind. I feel old – anyway, it’s Jessica Bold. Super original, right? I thought so, too.

Anyhow, it’s summer and it’s hot and good thing Kellan loves the water this year. It at least affords us an opportunity to get outside and not fry.

He just turned 16 months old and can almost count to ten, too. He struggles with three and seven but that’s it. Says all the other numbers in order, every time.

I know.

He’s a genius.

I won’t even start on his vocabulary and ability to say a word or a short phrase after hearing it one time.

I KNOW.

Anyway, because I know you just can’t get enough, and also because I have run out of time (the toddler clock is a short one, for sure) for more light reading about yours truly, go check out my latest post for What to Expect! It’s kind of sad…just a forewarning.

Happy Friday!!!

2 Responses to “bits and blatherings”


  1. 1 lucindalines June 23, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    Great on the counting. My three-year-old grandson was trying to follow his mother’s lead by counting to three. Instead he said 2, 3, 1 with great authority. It was too funny to correct him, but he has moved on to saying it in order. Such fun as they are learning.

    • 2 Jessica June 23, 2013 at 9:57 pm

      That is funny!! We skip three and seven, still, and I have no idea why those two numbers are troublesome. Watching him learn is my favorite thing. :)


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,387 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,387 other followers

