baby model

EVERYONE…and I mean EVERY.ONE. keeps telling me…us…that Kellan should model or be in commercials.

Complete strangers will legit stop me in the grocery store or mall or wherever we happen to be to tell me this. Or to tell me how cute he is or how awesome his hair is or whatever.

And I’d brush it off if this did not happen every. single. time. we go anywhere.

Really? Is he *that* cute or do I just shop when all the people who really love babies are out? I mean, of course *I* think he’s the most adorable baby ever, but I’m also his mother…so that’s a given.

Tim and I have talked about it…but I feel weird seeking out an agent or agency or whatever/whoever it is you’re supposed to contact. It feels…I don’t know. Just….weird. I know zero about the process.

He has no issues with cameras…thanks to the probably million pictures we have taken of him to date…so I’m not really concerned with his ability to “perform,” per se…and at the same time, what are the odds, really, that anyone would really be interested? 0.00001%, probably. That’s how the business works, right?

I figure if it is meant to be, it will happen? Right? Or is that not how it works?

What are your thoughts? Experience with this, anyone?

Don’t worry. I’m not one of those parents who plan on, um, galavanting all over the Internet town, throwing Kellan in everyone’s face all, “Just look at this kid! He’s perfect!”

I’m just thinking out loud, is all.

I realize I haven’t posted many pictures of Kellan m recently, so…

20130228-132347.jpg

20130228-132623.jpg

20130228-132641.jpg

20130228-133459.jpg

20130228-133556.jpg

8 Responses to “baby model”


  1. 1 Karen March 1, 2013 at 10:19 am

    It’s the hair. Gotta love the hair.

  2. 2 MC March 1, 2013 at 10:34 am

    I don’t have any experience of how it would work but if you feel like it’s something you (you will be the one doing all the driving, coaching etc) want to do then go for it. Also, another aspect to think about: it’s not alwaus fun and giggles to get all the cute pics and takes some work :) Good luck!

    • 3 Jessica March 1, 2013 at 10:45 am

      Yes….definitely know it’s not all fun and games. :) We have had to abandon our own photo shoots, if you will, due to our unwilling model (haha). And have no issues with the driving, coaching, etc…it is just…hmm…is this something to pursue or not? No idea.

  3. 5 Mom's Living Leaner March 1, 2013 at 11:49 am

    LOVE his hair! My poor baby just has “teddy bear hair” ha! I would give it a shot if I were you

  4. 6 Margie Tutton March 1, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    Go for it! He’s is really that cute and the camera loves him.

  5. 7 Brandy March 1, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    He is so cute, I agree with everyone who stops you (and I’m glad they do). I know anything about showbiz but do know he’s way cuter than many of the kids on tv.

  6. 8 Debbie Q March 2, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    The hair! The hair just kills me.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,351 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,351 other followers

