the big 3-0

So…..my birthday is Saturday. Groundhog’s Day.

I’m going to be thirty.

3-0.

THIRTY.

It still hasn’t really sunk in, yet.

Once, a long time ago, I said I wanted to be finished having kids by now.

Obviously, that didn’t happen.

I did say that I would do a lot of things before 30.

And I have.

Marathons, traveling, getting married, moving across the country, having a kid, oh my!

But, being the list-type person that I am, I think I need to make another list…a before 40 list…

Suggestions?

Also? Please send everyone you know right to this spot to tell me thirty is the new awesome.

And I really would write more, but I’m currently off celebrating in style.

More on that later…

12 Responses to “the big 3-0”


  1. 1 Jeanette Lawrence Ghioto February 1, 2013 at 8:25 am

    have lotsa babies – big families are AWESOME!! from mom/step-mom/in-law of 11 amazing adults and 58 year old granny to 14 future savants

  2. 2 Brandy February 1, 2013 at 8:41 am

    30 and fabulous!!! You’ve accomplished so much already. Tim is an amazing husband (some have to go through a few before getting one that good), you have a great fur family, you’ve been to exotic destinations and Kellan is a beautiful child! 30 isn’t really scary, I know, I’ve been there and done that! I’m approaching the next big one…. My list of accomplishments is way shorter.

    Enjoy you’re birthday. I know Tim and Kellan will make it awesome and unforgettable.

    Love to you all!

  3. 3 Brandy February 1, 2013 at 8:41 am

    Enjoy your birthday. Stupid iphone keyboard.

  4. 4 Amy February 1, 2013 at 9:02 am

    Have a fantastic birthday.

    And 30 IS hard. I won’t lie. But I’m almost to 35 now and still going strong.

    Learn another language before you’re 40.

  5. 5 lucindalines February 1, 2013 at 9:40 am

    Enjoy your days of being 30; it is an awesome time. I am counting down the short years until 60 and trying to tell myself that wil be fun.

  6. 6 hiddinsight February 1, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    Trust me…the 30s are WAY BETTER than your 20s. Frankly. I’m looking forward to my 40s because I’m going to make them even better. Life is supposed to be like that, I think!!!

  7. 7 maureen February 1, 2013 at 1:11 pm

    Happy Birthday! If you see your shadow, do you get 6 more weeks of being 29? (I know, lame joke). Anyway, I sure hope 30 is the new awesome. I’ll be there soon enough.

  8. 8 Jolene February 1, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    uhhhh hellooo I am 3 years into the big 3-0 and it gets awesomer and awesomer!! I swear!! Happy happy (almost) birthday my beautiful friend! To your to do list for by 40? Meet ME! ;-) totally self serving of course…and take a barre class ;-) (also self serving hehe)

  9. 9 littlemissobsessivesanatomy February 1, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    Dont let 3-0 overshadow the big day and the fact that you have the most amazing people around you who love you :D happy birthday becoz in my land saturday just began

  10. 10 mm February 1, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    I turned 30 in September and it was great! I totally think that 30s are better than the 20s so far! Happy Early Birthday! :)

  11. 11 Whitney February 1, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    As a newly 30-year-old myself, I already think it’s better than my 20s. I feel like in this decade, life feels more purposeful and less figuring-it-out. (Even though I certainly don’t have it all figured out!) I was happy to turn 30 even though I still don’t at all, not even the tiniest bit, feel like a grown-up! Happy early birthday friend!

  12. 12 Papa Guy February 6, 2013 at 12:00 am

    60 is the new 30 sweetie…


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,350 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,350 other followers

