dueling emotions…

***Obligatory “please vote for Kellan by clicking here” header***

Somebody please explain to me how Kellan is going to be SEVEN MONTHS OLD in exactly seven days???

I remember when I met some of the moms in the mom group, and at that point in time, their babies were seven months old and I was like, “Wow. Kellan is so far from being that old! He’s still this tiny little three month old!”

And now?

He is that seven month old baby.

I think tears might be in order because we are over the halfway point to being a year old and I seriously think my vaj thinks he just popped out a week ago.

She is still undergoing trauma therapy sessions with her shrink and has informed me she is not at all prepared to see another one of those so up close and personal.

Noted.

I really am having a hard time wrapping my head around him growing up so quickly. I know…I know. Everyone says it just keeps going by faster and faster.

Anyway, let’s talk about something else?

I’m actually two things today. One, excited because somehow, the people at Samsung thought my “don’t wait” desire to want to take pictures of babies and kids was awesome enough to help me in their Twitter #Dontwait campaign.

As in they are giving me a camera and photography lessons.

YAY!

So, so, so excited and thankful and will definitely be taking advantage of this amazing opportunity!!!!

I want to take awesome pictures of your babies like we already do for Kellan!

And now I can start doing that because I’ll actually know what I’m doing!!!

(!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

And then, the second thing?

Completely opposite emotion.

I have been put *in charge* of potentially purchasing new iPhones today if they go on preorder after “the announcement.” I’m not typically in the know about any of this stuff because it isn’t my job. It’s Tim’s job. I don’t do electronic things. I break them or render them useless, so putting me in charge of purchasing them? All shiny and new?

TWITCHY.

We still have our 3GS iPhones from however many years ago and I cannot wait to get a new phone because mine is a temperamental biatch.

It takes it five solid minutes to do anything and it deletes text messages before I read them, shuts itself off at random times and is just a general pain in the ass.

Dropping it…multiple times…probably didn’t help…but that’s not the point.

Putting her out to pasture will be oh so sweet.

Why can’t Tim do it?

Work obligations.

I know he’s more twitchy than me about this whole thing because he has zero control over how this whole transaction will occur. He walked me through the “What to Do and Which Buttons to Click” the other day.

I took notes.

But, wait, let’s not forget.

I’M GOING TO TAKE PICTURES OF THE BEBES!!!!

7 Responses to “dueling emotions…”


  1. 1 Angelia Sims September 12, 2012 at 10:20 am

    You will do GREAT! Congrats!!

  2. 2 juliaisgettingherlifeback September 12, 2012 at 10:28 am

    That’s cool news! I’m excited for you! Which version of Photoshop did you guys end up getting? I was so curious when I saw that Tim was “fixing” his photos. I want to know!! haha

    Don’t worry about the phones. Just pretend you’re not the type of person that that is scary to, and it will go great! And stay focused on fun, new phone features!

  3. 5 Jill September 12, 2012 at 10:34 am

    wow, so amazing… love the pictures!

  4. 6 Shannon September 12, 2012 at 10:42 am

    Congrats! and ohmygod that hat…I love it. He is so damn cute.


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,329 other followers

