*updated* dear november: go away

Update: We just learned that Tim’s moonset picture is listed as a potential winner for Viewer’s Choice in the 2009 National Georgraphic International Photography Contest. However, the only way he can win is with votes! Voting ends on December 4th and it is so easy, your toddler can do it. Simply go here and select the Nature category. His photo (moonset) will be the third photo that will pop up. Photos are scored 1 – 10, 10 being the highest.It’d be awesome if you could vote…this is a HUGE competition!! If you voted, THANK YOU!!

Update # 2:  If he wins, I’ll send everyone who claims they voted a”holiday” (Christmas, Kwanza, Hanukkah…if you don’t clarify, you’re getting a Christmas version) card…with a small print of the winning photo. It’ll be like, a piece of awesomeness to call your own.

November has pretty much kicked my ass and I’m happy to move myself right into December. I think December and I will become best friends simply because December is not November.

November is an asshole.

November didn’t let me to pay as much attention to booshy as I feel is required.

What happened in November?

Nanowrimo. Thanksgiving. 2 Turkey Trots. Meet-a-versary. Traveling. Maddie. Work. Stress. Marathon training.

However – there is a happy ending that occurred in November.

Dear Internet: (and it definitely needs to be the entire internet) about 1/3 of my stress has now disappeared because…I totally killed nanowrimo. It’s head is sitting on my mantle.

That's right, y'all. I'm awesome.

And I need to mention that Tim entered a photo contest. I put the details on tim’s gallery, but this is his entry. If you want to vote for his amazing photographic skills, go here.

Where is this? Our backyard. Why is it awesome? Because it's totally real, without cheater-face things like photoshop. I'm for serious.

The other 2/3 of my stress? Maddie and her massive, raging infection/allergic reaction/who the hell knows but it’s not nice.

Serious TLC. It's required. That and lots of cheese.

Lexi is currently depressed…mostly because she can’t play with Maddie and all the cats avoid her all, “You are entirely too unrefined.”

This "no playing" rule totally sucks.

Dear December…I NEED YOU.

P.S. You better be fucking fantastic.

28 Responses to “*updated* dear november: go away”


  1. 1 Breeza November 30, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    I’m sorry to hear about Maddie. I hope she gets better soon.
    I agree, November sucked. I’m not looking forward to December but at least it goes by fast. Can’t wait for 2010!
    And to hear your secret…:)

  2. 2 LB @Wait, She Said What? November 30, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    Congrats on finishing the nanowrimo or w/e it’s called!! Tim’s picture was fantastic! Very talented.

    Poor Maddie is probably so not happy and clearly Lexi isn’t too happy about it all either. I really hope Maddie is better soon, whatever it is that she has. To me, the pictures look like an allergic reaction but I’m not Vet so who knows.

    I’m more then ready for December! We even already decorated for Christmas inside this weekend.

  3. 3 Susan Mercedes November 30, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    December has egg nog. Add rum and it’s fucking fantastic. Cheers!

  4. 4 Jenera November 30, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    I voted for the photo! It is quite beautiful.

    And aren’t sick doggies pathetic? We had a dog who had allergy issues and it always made me sad

  5. 5 peedee November 30, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    November was not so fantastic for me either. I feel like one big stressball lately. Xanax has been my bestest friend. Christmas. Thats what I want. Christmas with my kid. Please, maybe if you tell the Navy to let me have my baby for a few days they will. Bet they’ll listen to you.

    Congrats on winning that Nano thingy! I still dont get it, but I do get that if I had to write 5K words by a deadline, I’d freak. So kudos for doing 45K more than that and having a point/story.

    And I’m super happy that Maddie is getting better. BUT, you need to email me ASAP…I’ll send you my address. I think you need to fly Lexi down to play with the boys for a few days. =D They got tons of play in them and would love a little “sister” for a few days.

    Give Maddie a Kiss for me. And your a good mommy btw. ;)

  6. 6 peedee November 30, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    SHIT. See I forgot again. Tell Timbo I voted for him. Fan-fucking-tastic pic.

  7. 7 Jaime November 30, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Man. *high fives* to us for hitting that NaNoWriMo where it hurts!

  8. 8 Theresa November 30, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    Are you kidding?! It may have been a busy, rough, stressful month – but look at all you have accomplished! You wrote a novel and ran two marathons – that’s more than most people do all year! Well done.

  9. 9 fattiefatterton November 30, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Congrats on finishing nanomonowrirowhatever-o!! :-) What a huge accomplishment!! :-)

    Keepin’ Maddie in my thoughts!

  10. 10 Angelia November 30, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    You’re awesome! That is AMAZING! I am so happy for you! Ya dang skippy you did it. YOU! You showed that NaNo what you’re made of. I’m so proud of your success.

    Awh, you are such a sweet mommy, giving that baby lots of TLC. Give her extra hugs from me too (which means just stay there all day and night til she’s well).

    Lexi, you need a back up playmate. Three dogs is really not harder than two. SWEAR!

  11. 11 submom November 30, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    You totally nailed November. Don’t forget that you brought Thanksgiving back for forcing, I mean, asking us nicely to really think about what we are thankful for. You kicked Black Friday’s ass by doing that.That being said: Yeah for December! Congrats to your finishing a novel and to Tim for the gorgeous non-photoshopped picture!

  12. 12 Bethany November 30, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Congrats on finishing NaNoWriMo.

    Hope Maddie gets better soon!! Do they know what is wrong?

  13. 13 centria November 30, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Oh Booshy! My goodness! Well, first of all congrats on being a NaNo winner. My goodness, that is really cool. (I got the 50K thing too…but it sure took up some time didn’t it?) I am sure December is going to be fantastic for you because of yin/yang and karma and all that. Get ready to party! PS sorry about your doggie.

  14. 14 Spot November 30, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    You kicked that NaNoWriMo’s butt!! I hope your novel is mostly finished! I didn’t get there but I’m okay with it. (well of course people always say that, but really, I am okay with it)! I’m ready for January. Christmas is a lot of work. January is a lot of rest and more time to write. That’s what I’m holding out for!

    Good job on everything you accomplished in November. And give poor Maddi some extra loves.

    ♥Spot

  15. 15 avapidblonde November 30, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    I totally agree. November has been a giant douche. Hurt doggies make me sad. And I can barely post on my blog twice a week much less commit to NaNoWriMo…I think you stomped on November’s ass.

  16. 16 avapidblonde November 30, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    And the picture…awe inspiring!

  17. 17 LB @Wait, She Said What? November 30, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    Totally just voted for him!! A full 10! Awesome pic. GOOD LUCK to him!

  18. 18 Shannon November 30, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    I voted! I so hope your December is much more enjoyable and relaxing. But now you can say you made it! Congrats!

  19. 19 submom November 30, 2009 at 11:01 pm

    I VOTED. A 10! I was an idiot for the first 3 pictures: I thought the “scoring 1-10″ was the way to get to the pictures: so I clicked on 1 for the first picture, 2 for the 2nd picture, 3 for the 3rd picture. DON’T WORRY: I was still at the “People” category. Then I realized I needed to go to “Nature”. But still I clicked on 1 for the first picture, 2 for the second picture. LUCKILY, I realized my stupidity before I saw Tim’s picture. LOL. So confirmed: a 10 from me. Not a 3. Whew.

  20. 20 avapidblonde November 30, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    @submom I totally did the same thing and then realized what needed to be done…Thank GAWD I am not the only one! Also figured it out before I voted…10 here too.

  21. 21 maureenlynn December 1, 2009 at 10:31 am

    haha, i did the same thing as the two people above. the website guys should really fix that. oh well, i think i gave tim a 10.

  22. 22 Mindy@thesuburbanlife December 1, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Sorry Booshy that November has been such a pain in the ass. I’m pretty sure December is gonna be totally awesome for you (and Maddie because she’ll get the cone off), (and Tim ’cause he’ll win the photo contest), (and Lexie ’cause she’ll get her BFF back.) See? Things are already looking up!!!

    BTW – voted for Tim’s too-cool picture. =)
    Mindy
    http://www.thesuburbanlife.com

  23. 23 peedee December 1, 2009 at 11:29 am

    ok, I voted for Tim from HOME and from WORK!! HA!! I beat the system!!! weeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

  24. 24 Anonymous December 1, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    I voted for Tim too! Love the sky, wonderful. Thought I’d stop by and say hi. Been so busy lately, I’ve got nowhere near commenting on anyone’s blog. I haven’t even answered email for over a week! Damn college work! Congrats on getting your 50000 words done :)

  25. 25 Heather December 1, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    I voted for Tim too! Love the sky, wonderful. Thought I’d stop by and say hi. Been so busy lately, I’ve got nowhere near commenting on anyone’s blog. I haven’t even answered email for over a week! Damn college work! Congrats on getting your 50000 words done :)

  26. 26 mepsipax December 1, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Congrats with the Nano. Did it last year and it was fun and hell. I voted for the photo btw good luck.

  27. 27 mark price December 2, 2009 at 2:28 am

    Sorry about your pooch. Tims photo was great, a 10, but he is going to have some serious competition. The photos were all beautiful. Good Luck Tim!

  28. 28 peedee December 3, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Oh, and thank you. I dont know who you talked to at the Navy, but they’re letting her come home for Christmas. Thank You, I knew you could do it!!!
    ;)


Comments are Awesome! I love them all!

this is where you ask those burning questions

Enter your email address to follow booshy and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,329 other followers

OR follow booshy with feed burner

booshy tweets!

my past…it happened

clever girls

stealing is not nice


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,329 other followers

